Skip to main content
Peninsula Community Library

Virtual Tours & Webcams

Virtual Tours & Webcams

Travel to Paris and see works of art in the Louvre

Detroit Symphony Orchestra: access to streaming archive

Explore the Surface of Mars

Boston Children’s Museum

Discovery Education: Polar Bears and the Tundra

Boeing / Discovery Education: STEM

British Museum

Farm Food 360

Georgia Aquarium – Beluga Whale

Houston Zoo Animal Cameras

Mars

Monterey Bay Aquarium

Panda Cam at Zoo Atlanta

San Diego Zoo

The Great Wall of China

The Louve – Virtual tour of works of art in Paris, France

Yellowstone National Park

U.S. Space and Rocket Museum in Huntsville, AL

Live Aquarium Cams - https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-cams

Virtual Field Trips - https://www.atozkidsstuff.com/trip.html

Free Virtual Field Trips  https://www.tripsavvy.com/virtual-field-trips-for-kids-3129414

Virtual Field Trips and Museums - http://oops.bizland.com/vtours.htm

Dairy Activities and Field Trips - https://www.americandairy.com/news-and-events/dairy-diary/activities-for-kids-during-school-closures.stml?fbclid=IwAR1WAGxuc-mZQimr9uevrSXTJu3RZoyz9hvKUXvAf2a87L_WeQKSCY85tm

Discovery Education Field Trips - https://www.discoveryeducation.com/community/virtual-field-trips/

Live Animal Webcams - https://fromabcstoacts.com/live-animal-cams-for-kids/

Educational Live Webcams - http://www.mylivestreams.com/webcams/educational-streaming-webcams-for-schools/10324.html

Neat Places to Visit by Live Webcam - https://www.educationworld.com/a_tech/tech/tech100.shtml

Educational Simulations - https://www.eduplace.com/kids/hmsc/content/simulation/

San Diego Zoo - https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/

Yellowstone National Park - https://www.nps.gov/…/lea…/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm

Mars on a Rover - https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/

Farm Tours - https://www.farmfood360.ca/

Virtual Tour of the Louvre (Parents may want to preview galleries first) - https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne

Great Wall of China - https://www.thechinaguide.com/destinati…/great-wall-of-china

British Museum - https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/

Smithsonian Fun - https://www.si.edu/kids

Alaskan Live Webcams - http://www.adfg.alaska.gov/index.cfm?adfg=viewing.webcams

Zoo Atlanta - https://zooatlanta.org/panda-cam/

Houston Zoo - https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/

Georgia Aquarium - https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/ocean-voyager/

Aquarium - https://aqua.org/Experience/live#jellies

Cincinnati Zoo & Gardens - https://www.facebook.com/cincinnatizoo/

Homes, Museums, and Palaces Tours - https://www.housebeautiful.com/design-inspiration/g31677125/historic-homes-you-can-virtually-tour/?fbclid=IwAR1O-HPq2QaCtuD-89WaY4Zeu6b0KkvpjI1aYIaUrUC4CBDDZvg2krF07no

Virtual Field Trips - https://adventuresinfamilyhood.com/20-virtual-field-trips-to-take-with-your-kids.html?fbclid=IwAR2eaBfYLGWB6dNzVkeT4DNrxlM6DZExoSRgfp-91AjEhEUFhfWQROo1W1I

Kennedy Space Center Virtual Tours - https://www.mynews13.com/fl/orlando/attractions/2020/03/18/kennedy-space-center-offering-free-online-activities-amid-closure?fbclid=IwAR2DCNgyWIita6ZkScUrH_miYG6J9npGIP2Y-TD5LqBAt_bphfiKtP2nEUk

National Park Tours - https://crafty.diply.com/121060/you-can-virtually-tour-a-whole-bunch-of-national-parks-from-your?fbclid=IwAR04rexbMKE-A1qWF2f8Eg6sRbsIUUnrexO-vy1KpUYq6eUxkEkD-NEnt60

Virtual Tours (Caverns, Tortugas, Fjords, Volcanoes…) - https://techcrunch.com/2016/08/25/google-now-lets-you-explore-u-s-national-parks-via-360-degree-virtual-tours/

Philadelphia Zoo: https://patch.com/pennsylvania/roxborough/philly-zoo-launches-live-streaming-series?fbclid=IwAR2SSK6JVV5npiarg19WHb1_Mq2a8ncqpGV_xnoIiwyibXaYKVs1EzPncLQ

Palace of Versailles - https://artsandculture.google.com/project/versailles

Palace Tours - http://www.palacevirtualtours.com/Tours

Virtual Marine Biology Camp - http://oceansinitiative.org/blog/

Virtual Gallery and Museum Tours - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner?hl=en

List of Virtual Field Trips - https://freedomhomeschooling.com/virtual-field-trips/?fbclid=IwAR3ohatDjHarGZ_-Ve6dkjfYni_WOJzEbe9NDjhkcYn00UxO7BhkSbm9T1c

Livestream the Northern Lights - https://www.housebeautiful.com/lifestyle/a31814893/live-stream-northern-lights-from-home/?fbclid=IwAR1ITrhrGsqiYfHF2CG91swHvGtVSiRXCwQVokvt_JbeKcs1zIrEB_ecL9o